Unconscionable

https://www.texastribune.org/2016/06/14/one-year-later-texas-moves-cut-therapy-programs/

I wish Republican politicians would stop pretending they care about human lives.

I consider myself pro-life, although this has become less of a legislative stance for me and more an ethical one, because I think making abortion illegal right now would cause more problems than it solves. I am completely against eugenic abortion, which is aborting a fetus because it’s been found to have a disability. But I also feel that I have no right to ask another woman to give birth to a disabled child, a child with extraordinary needs, unless I also support, advocate for and contribute to resources to help her meet that child’s needs.

I don’t believe you can be pro-life while cutting resources for disabled children. You can pay lip service to the concept; but clearly you don’t understand what it means.

Leave a Reply

